Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Fairfax, VA & Reston, VA

43 total reviews

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer M.
Submitted 07/28/21
I was in the ER sunday and called was recommended by the ER to call this office. I called the office, during office hours, and someone picked up immediately. Extremely polite and knowledgeable. I got lucky and in the next day, otherwise it was about a 6 week wait. Which is normal for specialists. I met Dr. Shahl and he is ALL business. All facts and not a lot of small talk. I happen to like that since I am at a specialist. We came up with a good course of action and I was quite pleased with thecdeliberate consideration that was given to my concerns and the repeated emphasis he made in regards to my illness and the instructions. I will see him again. Very happy and i am usually a difficult person.
Mohammad A.
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr. Hani Sabahi is a great Gastroenterologist. He listened carefully to my symptoms and the reason for my visit; he carefully examined my medical history record and he was thorough in both my examination and the necessary steps/procedures to ensure my well being. Dr. Sabahi is a wonderful and kind doctor; he knows how to relief you from your stress and explain remedies and recommend your daily activity and nutrition to ensure your healthy life style. I'm so lucky to have Dr. Sabahi as my Gastroenterologist; he's a great doctor with great manners!!! Thank you Dr. Sabahi
Ledys M.
Submitted 07/14/21
very friendly, helpful and informative. All my questions were answer in a cuorteous way. Dr. Shaw was very helpful and respectful.
Allen D.
Submitted 07/13/21
Keeps me healthy.
Cynthia R.
Submitted 07/13/21
Dr. Sabahi is a great doctor. First doctor in a long time that truly listens to me and takes my symptoms seriously.
Ann Marie O.
Submitted 07/07/21
Thorough read of prior complex medical history. Good explanations—though he talks fast so hard to absorb it all. Answered questions I asked. Is being thorough to rule out alternative diagnoses before reaching conclusions.
Sarah H.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Sabahi was polite, intelligent, personable, professional, and had goals that aligned with my own (e.g. wanting to treat the problem with the hope of getting me off medications). I'd seen several GI doctors prior and all of them were content to just continue medicating with no real path forward. I highly recommend him. The office staff, nurses, and PAs were also great.
Ayesh A.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr Shah is a very professional honest and sincere to his profession and his patients doctor . I use his services since 1999 and I am very very satisfied of his service. I do recommend his service to all my friends . Best Regards to Doctor Shah and his professional support team including mrs Nafiseh .
Robert C.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr. Shah always will spend the little extra time and effort to make sure I'm getting the care I need unlike some doctors that seem to just be going through the motions. I really appreciate Dr Shah's care.
Brendan B.
Submitted 06/30/21
It was great.
Paulette R.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Shah always takes the time to listen thoroughly.
Lynda P.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Sabahi was excellent! He made sure I understood everything and even wrote down his comments for me at my follow up appointment so I wouldn't forget anything. He also made sure there were not other causes for my anemia. I must also add that all of the staff treated me very well! Although I'm glad I don't have to go back for 5 years I know I'll be in good hands when I do.
William A.
Submitted 06/26/21
Great explanation and procedure, I'm feel content with my doctor knowledge.
Shaheen K.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr.Sabahi is explane every thing I need to do. I am very happy with his service.
Evelyn B.
Submitted 06/23/21
Wait to see doctor was too long.
Paul G.
Submitted 06/23/21
I have been seeing Dr Shah for 20 yrs and am very satisfied with his services
Maria C.
Submitted 06/22/21
Friendly staff
Maria M.
Submitted 06/22/21
Good
Kathleen E.
Submitted 06/22/21
As usual dr sabati is very thoughtful and thorough.
Alice R.
Submitted 06/17/21
Seen 15 mins after appt time - acceptable Given recommendation for surgeon - will make an appt Very helpful staff