Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Fairfax, VA & Reston, VA

151 total reviews

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 151 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jana L.
Submitted 01/24/22
I received excellent care and I feel like my issues we’re taking care of.
Kevin W.
Submitted 01/23/22
Mrs. Stenborg was excellent, professional and addressed all of my questions and concerns in a very easy to understand and clear manner. Great encounter.
James G.
Submitted 01/21/22
She is very professional and courteous. Highly recommend.
Christine C.
Submitted 01/20/22
Everyone was great, from the receptionist, to the Medical Assistant, to the Nurse Practitioner that I saw. Everyone was warm and professional, and I was seen promptly. I would recommend this practice.
Christopher Z.
Submitted 01/20/22
Michelle is a pleasure to visit with. I recently had a couple of procedures done by GMA and had a follow-up appointment with Michelle. She went over all of the results and findings and explained everything in great detail and had very good suggestions for my next steps. Thank you, Michelle!
Ramona G.
Submitted 01/20/22
Getting scheduled for my procedure was painless. Lois was knowledgeable, personable, and I was very happy with the whole process.
Robert N.
Submitted 01/19/22
I highly recommend Melanie, she has been very helpfull in trying to get to the source of the problem I was having. After a month following her dietary recommendations I can say that I feel much much better, and most of my abdominal discomfort i was having is gone. Thanks again, for all that you have done.
Adele M.
Submitted 01/17/22
Professional and friendly staff! Organized, clean and prompt!
Wyttenbach N.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr. Lee was absolutely lovely. She was so kind and made me feel very cared for. I’m so happy I found her!
Beth C.
Submitted 01/16/22
Dr. Shah everything that I thought. He made me comfortable during my colonoscopy.
Eric P.
Submitted 01/14/22
Very professional and detailed consult ahead of procedure. Although not necessarily looking forward to the procedure, I feel very confident that I am in great hands.
Shane W.
Submitted 01/13/22
Pam is one of the best, most compassionate and thorough NPs I’ve ever experienced! She has only one thing in mind and that’s treating her patients with the best care possible! Great bedside manner and it’s clear she cares about her patients health. I highly recommend her!!
Clarence D.
Submitted 01/12/22
Great professional service
Rossmery D.
Submitted 01/11/22
I am very happy with Dr. Soloman Shah, I feel very confident talking and asking him about all my concerns, he is an amazing listener and answers all my question in great detail. I recommend Dr. Shah 100%.
Amanda V.
Submitted 01/10/22
She’s so great! She answers my questions, she’s in no rush to just prescribe me something and get me out of her hair. She takes her time to know you and what’s best for you.
Gregory G.
Submitted 01/06/22
It was a pleasant experience.
Benjamin Y.
Submitted 01/06/22
Staff was very professional, and made sure all information was understood. PA Michelle Sealock great, she made an sensitive discussion more approachable with her knowledge and compassion.
Edward S.
Submitted 01/05/22
NP Pam was excellent and thorough. Thx. Ed
Germaine H.
Submitted 01/04/22
The Receptionist was very pleasant and welcoming. The waiting area is very well spaced and bright. I experienced very little wait time prior to my consultation. Dr. Shah was very thorough explaining the lab findings. He also took time to discuss the recommended year(s) guidelines between colonoscopies per results. This was very helpful.
Michael W.
Submitted 01/01/22
On time, professional, thorough, answered all my questions. Highly recommend.