Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Fairfax, VA & Reston, VA

76 total reviews

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen M.
Submitted 09/22/21
G C.
Submitted 09/22/21
Very professional environment. Frances was wonderful. She was very kind and efficient and walked us out to our car after the procedure.
Anne R.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr. Sabahi was thorough and took the time to address all my questions. A very satisfactory first visit.
Maryam S.
Submitted 09/18/21
Dr. Sabahi was very attentive and took his time during our visit to address my concerns.
Su C.
Submitted 09/14/21
The doctor is experienced and very caring. That’s why I’m his patient for many, many years. Staff is nice too. Office is very clean.
Marianne A.
Submitted 09/14/21
Professionel and Well argumented.
Alfonso P.
Submitted 09/14/21
Very good
Doreen M.
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr Sabahi is extremely easy to talk to. He listens to all of your questions and concerns and never makes you feel rushed .He will give great feedback and options to help alleviate any discomfort you might be experiencing. I would highly recommend Dr. Sabahi.
Gregg J.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr Sabani listened to me and understood by concerns.
Inder P.
Submitted 08/13/21
Dr Shah listened to my problems and had helped me manage them.
Ijaz H.
Submitted 08/12/21
I am very pleased with the Endoscopy procedure done on June 24, 2021 by Dr. Shah. He is a very competent and caring surgeon. He explained clearly his findings. On my follow up appointment he reviewed my pantoprazole medication and ordered blood tests. I am very grateful for my medical care. I am glad that I am in good hands for my gastroenterological care. I highly recommend him.
Sheila L.
Submitted 08/09/21
Dr. Sabahi is very responsive, conscientious, and knowledgeable. He and his staff are excellent.
Flori T.
Submitted 08/05/21
Great professional service at all levels . Thank you
Jennifer M.
Submitted 07/28/21
I was in the ER sunday and called was recommended by the ER to call this office. I called the office, during office hours, and someone picked up immediately. Extremely polite and knowledgeable. I got lucky and in the next day, otherwise it was about a 6 week wait. Which is normal for specialists. I met Dr. Shahl and he is ALL business. All facts and not a lot of small talk. I happen to like that since I am at a specialist. We came up with a good course of action and I was quite pleased with thecdeliberate consideration that was given to my concerns and the repeated emphasis he made in regards to my illness and the instructions. I will see him again. Very happy and i am usually a difficult person.
Mohammad A.
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr. Hani Sabahi is a great Gastroenterologist. He listened carefully to my symptoms and the reason for my visit; he carefully examined my medical history record and he was thorough in both my examination and the necessary steps/procedures to ensure my well being. Dr. Sabahi is a wonderful and kind doctor; he knows how to relief you from your stress and explain remedies and recommend your daily activity and nutrition to ensure your healthy life style. I'm so lucky to have Dr. Sabahi as my Gastroenterologist; he's a great doctor with great manners!!! Thank you Dr. Sabahi
Ledys M.
Submitted 07/14/21
very friendly, helpful and informative. All my questions were answer in a cuorteous way. Dr. Shaw was very helpful and respectful.
Allen D.
Submitted 07/13/21
Keeps me healthy.
Cynthia R.
Submitted 07/13/21
Dr. Sabahi is a great doctor. First doctor in a long time that truly listens to me and takes my symptoms seriously.
Ann Marie O.
Submitted 07/07/21
Thorough read of prior complex medical history. Good explanations—though he talks fast so hard to absorb it all. Answered questions I asked. Is being thorough to rule out alternative diagnoses before reaching conclusions.
Sarah H.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Sabahi was polite, intelligent, personable, professional, and had goals that aligned with my own (e.g. wanting to treat the problem with the hope of getting me off medications). I'd seen several GI doctors prior and all of them were content to just continue medicating with no real path forward. I highly recommend him. The office staff, nurses, and PAs were also great.