Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Fairfax, VA & Reston, VA

349 total reviews

Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 349 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gastrointestinal Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda B.
Submitted 05/14/22
Very professional, and attentive to her patient
Keith K.
Submitted 05/14/22
Thorough, helpful, and efficient
Chongmi B.
Submitted 05/13/22
The best medical appt we’ve had in a very long time. For the first time in a long time, we felt that the Dr. cared about us. Thank you, Chongmi
Olga P.
Submitted 05/13/22
My Mom received all the information about her GI health concerns. All questions were answered and explanations were done in a simple and understandable manner.
Charles M.
Submitted 05/12/22
Melanie Sov was wonderful and so caring and professional. Her advice and recommendations have already helped me with my situation. She should be a doctor. You are lucky to have her on your team.
Craig H.
Submitted 05/12/22
Very professional and punctual for the appointment
Kate K.
Submitted 05/12/22
Accidentally went to the wrong office. The front office staff were patient, considerate, understanding, and accommodating. The Dr.’s visit was thorough and informative. Despite being squeezed in, I didn’t feel rushed.
Cheryl H.
Submitted 05/11/22
Ms. Stenborg knows that since 2019 that I have been waiting for a surgeon to approve me to have paraesophageal hernia surgery so I can have other gastro related procedures following this one. In the meantime, she has been trying to work with me to temporarily relieve some of my pain and the complications that I am experiencing while I have been waiting to be able to have the much needed operation and certain procedures done. She has been very understanding and supportive!!
Nathan J.
Submitted 05/11/22
Very kind and understanding doctor.
Steven S.
Submitted 05/11/22
Good conversation and explanations of systems and treatments.
Charles U.
Submitted 05/10/22
Great!
Hui L.
Submitted 05/10/22
She was very patient and knowledgeable during my visit with her.
Nelson L.
Submitted 05/10/22
Very helpful and professional
Ann C.
Submitted 05/09/22
Very nice and efficient
Robert B.
Submitted 05/02/22
Quick, thorough and efficient
Jessica T.
Submitted 04/29/22
I was very impressed with the knowledge, respect and extreme professional care the PA showed me during the visit. The staff was also very respectful and thoughtful and quickly assisted me with the scheduling of f/u appointments and coordination. I would highly recommend this facility.
Rebecca H.
Submitted 04/29/22
Care Good. Administration Bad for communication with insurance company. Still need assistance getting my medication approved by insurance company. Somebody needs to communicate with the insurance company. Its been a week.
John N.
Submitted 04/28/22
Everything was explained clearly and she took time to answer my questions and laugh at my nervous jokes. Very thorough - great care!
Magesh A.
Submitted 04/27/22
.
David M.
Submitted 04/27/22
Amazing staff - kind- professional and knowledgeable- the best dr visit I’ve had in ages because they really care